

## COUNCIL 12 DECEMBER 2018





Oaklands Road Haywards Heath West Sussex RH16 1SS Switchboard: 01444 458166

DX 300320 Haywards Heath 1 www.midsussex.gov.uk

4 December 2018

Unless a majority of the Council resolve to extend the meeting before 10.00 pm it will automatically end at 10.00 pm in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 17.2.

To all Members of the Council,

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the MID SUSSEX DISTRICT COUNCIL to be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER at these offices on WEDNESDAY, 12TH DECEMBER, 2018 at 7.00 pm to transact the following business:

Yours sincerely,

## KATHRYN HALL Chief Executive

		Pages		
1.	Opening Prayer.			
2.	To receive questions from members of the public pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 9.			
3.	To confirm the previous Minutes of the meeting of Council.	5 - 14		
4.	To received declarations of Interest from Members in respect of any matter on the Agenda.			
5.	To consider any items that the Chairman of the Council agrees to take as urgent business.			
6.	Chairman's Announcements.			
7.	Review of Members' Allowances 2019/2020.	15 - 34		
8.	Private Sector Housing Enforcement Policy.	35 - 62		
9.	Council Taxbase 2019/20.	63 - 68		
10.	Recommendations from Cabinet	69 - 70		
Working together for a better Mid Sussex				



- 12. To receive the Leader's Report.
- 13. Report of Cabinet Members, including questions pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 10.1.
- 14. Questions from Members pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 10.2.
- To: Members of Council: Councillors B Forbes (Chairman), C Trumble (Vice-Chair), J Ash-Edwards, A Barrett-Miles, E Belsey, J Belsey, M Belsey, L Bennett, M Binks, A Boutrup, P Bradbury, H Brunsdon, C Catharine, R Cherry, R Clarke, P Coote, R de Mierre, T Dorey, D Dorking, S Ellis, C Fussell, S Hansford, S Hatton, G Heard, C Hersey, M Hersey, C Holden, A Jones, J Knight, J Landriani, Andrew Lea, Anthea Lea, J Llewellyn-Burke, A MacNaughton, G Marples, G Marsh, E Matthews, N Mockford, P Moore, H Mundin, K Page, G Rawlinson, P Reed, R Salisbury, L Stockwell, D Sweatman, M Thomas-Atkin, N Walker, G Wall, A Watts Williams, N Webster, R Whittaker, J Wilkinson and P Wyan